This cold wet and windy afternoon I went into the kitchen armed with a recipe.  About a third of the way through I soon realised that I didn’t actually have all the ingredients I needed! So I decided to continue on and intuitively follow my own ideas and came up with these little gems!  They actually taste amazing and a lot like biscuit batter, but without all the refined crap and sugar. A bit like peanut butter. So these are vegan, gluten free, raw, free of refined sugar and delicious!

Image

I am calling them my Accidental Bliss Balls!

1/2 cup hazelnuts

1/2 cup macadamias

2 TB tahini

1 TB maple syrup

1 TB chia seeds

1/2 teaspoon Lucuma

2 teaspoons vanilla

1 date

sesame seeds to roll in

Start by combining the nuts and tahini in your food processor.

Once all combined and chopped up well, add the rest of your ingredients.

You can roll them into little balls and coat with sesame seeds, or leave as is.

These would also be a bit awesome with some raw cacao nibs and raw cacao powder if you wanted.

Enjoy

Al xx

